RSS Feed

Smile in the Night

Posted on

In the dark blue sky
White mouth smiles
Smiling brightly
Smiling to everyone
Instilling warmth to the onlookers.
A smile in the night.

The crescent of the moon
Reflects the Sun’s light
Causing it to shine
Shine among darkness.
A smile in the night.

Oh! We like moon
Needing the Sun
To give us love
To give us warmth
To give us hope
To shine His light
Through us
To point the lost
To point the people grope in darkness
To Him
To His loving hands
To be saved.
A light in the night.


Inspiration On: Wednesday, 13 February 2013 at 8:40pm
Inspiration Ends On: Thursday, 14 February 2013 at 1:21am

Upon observing tonight’s sky in the night, the words “smile in the night” spoke to me. Then I feel its relation with Christ and Christian to the Sun and the moon.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. Yes, a crescent moon does shine a smile 🙂

    Interesting that I did not think of that until I read your poem. Thank you Yoshiko.

    Cheers, Eric

    Reply
  2. Hi! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to give a quick shout out and tell you I genuinely enjoy reading your articles. Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that deal with the same topics? Thank you so much!

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

