RSS Feed

Flying Knives

Posted on

Flying knives
Of hurtful knives
Knives stab into your heart
Heart bleeds
Bleeds in pain
As
Blood oozes
Out of
The wounds.

Beware knives
Knives of hurtful words
Knives from behind
Knives of
Office politics.
Knives from
Friends.
Knives from
The evil one
The devil
Our real enemy.
Seek God’s help
Taking refuge in Him
Through Christ
His Son.


Inspiration On: Tuesday, 26 February 2013 at 12:40am
Inspiration Ends On: Wednesday, 27 February 2013 at 4:22pm

The idea of flying knives came about whenever I think of office politics. Then the feeling of the knives is related to the evil one. All I can do is to ask for God’s protection and find refuge in Him.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. rawencounterswithestella

    Oooo very powerful & unfortunately, very true. You hit the nail on the head w/this one. Great job!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Knife wounds heal – but scars left by word wounds – never.

    You cleverly presented word wounds as knife wounds – beautiful, Yoshiko 🙂

    Peace, Eric

    Reply
    • Thank you for your compliment, Eric. It is quite unexpected also. It appears in my imagination during my quiet time. 🙂

      Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

