RSS Feed

Opposite Choices

Posted on

Opposite powers at work
Facing two choices
Two opposite choices
Only can choose either one
Either one
Only one
Just one:

When choose light
Everything are full of light
Everything are indeed bright
Every path becomes clearer
Heart is filled with peace.

When choose darkness
Face is eclipsed from the truth
Clamored from the world
Inside is raging
Raging against everyone
Everyone who rebukes
Heart is full of blindness
Blindfolded mind from the truth
Stubborn!
Absolutely biased!

Which one
Which choice
Is the light or dark?
Wise counsel or darken counsel?
Which one to follow?


Inspiration On: Sunday, 3 March 2013 at 7:78am
Inspiration Ends On: Tuesday, 12 March 2023 at 3:56pm

In the morning, I wrote down the visuals from my dream so the poetry
began, “Opposite powers at work
Face is eclipsed from the truth
Clamoured from the world” then I visited this many times without any inspirations. After I let it rest for a few days, words flowed out upon visiting this again. As I wrote down, the book of Proverbs spoke to me. Thank God and praise God.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. It is quite humorous to put when the inspiration starts and ends, but your inspiration might take too long to end. Sometime now in life, I think opposite forces are good, we just need a moment to place ourselves outside of the choice to assess the situation.

    Reply
    • Thank you, Qi Quan, for your lovely comments and your time to read my inspiration. 🙂 You are right that we need a moment to place ourselves outside of the choice to assess the situation. Blessings

      Reply
      • By knowing does not mean that I can do it =). I just want to be aware of it, and sometime to embrace our own mistakes/darkness since this is one of the way we grow.

        I do hope that I have more time to read blogs. Only recently after I have a break for a couple of months in my work that I manage to read two books. One is Creative Inc by Ed Catmull. But in a couple of week I shall be occupied again to resume my research work, still, it is not an excuse not to have time to read.

      • Yea, even I am trying to balance my time for family, work and read blogs 🙂

We would love to hear your Comments

