RSS Feed

Guilt


Guilt

Guilt

Guilt will enter when we continually sin.
Sin against God and people.
Is guilt good for us?
Will guilt wears us down?
There is two sides of it.
Guilt can paralyse us and knock us down.
Guilt can point to us what is wrong with our motivations and actions.
Therefore, we can correct ourselves through God’s help and strength.
Lord Jesus Christ can help us if we are willing to put our effort as well.

Hebrews 10:1-3 (KJV)
For the law having a shadow of good things to come, and not the very image of the things, can never with those sacrifices which they offered year by year continually make the comers thereunto perfect. For then would they not have ceased to be offered? because that the worshippers once purged should have had no more conscience of sins. But in those sacrifices there is a remembrance again made of sins every year.

Hebrews 10:21-23 (KJV)
And having an high priest over the house of God; Let us draw near with a true heart in full assurance of faith, having our hearts sprinkled from an evil conscience, and our bodies washed with pure water. Let us hold fast the profession of our faith without wavering; (for He is faithful that promised;)


Inspiration On: Wednesday, 13 March 2013 at 12:58pm

According to advanced learner’s dictionary, guilt means

  1. The unhappy feelings caused by knowing or thinking that you have done something wrong
  2. The fact that somebody has done something illegal
  3. Blame or responsibility for doing something wrong or for something bad that has happened.

Obviously, guilt is like a trash in us that need to be cleared and removed completely from it.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

11 responses »

  1. Hey! Would you mind if I share your blog with my facebook group? There’s a lot of folks that I think would really enjoy your content. Please let me know. Cheers

    Reply
  2. I’ve been browsing online more than 3 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all webmasters and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be much more useful than ever before.

    Reply
  3. Hi there are using WordPress for your blog platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and set up my own. Do you require any coding expertise to make your own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

    Reply
  4. Recently, I didn’t give a lot of consideration to leaving suggestions on blog webpage posts and also have placed feedback even substantially much less.

    Reply
  5. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website? My blog is in the very same area of interest as yours and my users would truly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you. Thanks!

    Reply
  6. Your place is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

