RSS Feed

Past Mistakes

Posted on

Reminded of past mistakes
Recorded past mistakes
Remember past mistakes
Looking at the past

Reminded of past mistakes
Buried in the conscience
Recorded past mistakes
Pricked conscience
Remember past mistakes
Looking at the past
Upset enters minds and hearts
Hearts filled with deep regrets
Feeling remorseful!

None!
Nothing can be done!
No undo button!
No turning back time!
Stop blaming!
Turning back time is just
A wishful thinking!

Nothing can be done!
No turning back time!
Just learn from the past
Overcome it!
Get over it!
Re-start again
To correct thy ways
To move forward
To a better future.

Hearing other’s mistakes
Learn from it
Don’t repeat it
Help them to see it
Help them to learn from it
Help them to overcome it
Help them to re-start
If they need your help
To a better future.


Inspiration On: Saturday, 16 March 2013 at 4:13pm
Inspiration On: Sunday, 17 March 2013 at 2pm

God’s warnings are to protect us, not to punish us and I was inspired from 1 Corinthians 10:1-11, Philippians 3:14-17 and 2 Timothy 3:16-17.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. Lovely thoughts and well expressed !

    Reply
  2. I deeply regret past mistakes especially ones that may have hurt others and myself. But I suppose I had to live it all to get to the place now wherein I try to live so that I will never have amends to make to people.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

