RSS Feed

Posted on

I would like to introduce Eric Alagan who is our brother in Christ who has been following our blog and I’m touched by this article to share. Hope to hear feedback from you all. 🙂

Written Words Never Die

Do your Comments and Replies attract or chase away readers?

If you are like me, you probably relish “Comments” from readers. And as we all know, comments are great morale boosters, aren’t they, and keep us fuelled.

For this reason, I try to leave behind well thought out comments on blog posts that touch me. Do unto others — (Note: “try” as I don’t always succeed). I also try to give thought to fashioning “Replies” to “Comments” left in my blog.

We all love positive feedback but negative feedback is more challenging and needs greater consideration.

Our “Comments” and “Replies” give us opportunities for building bridges and traffic across cyberspace – or destroying both.

If you are an aspiring (or even published) author, poet, editor, etc –  your “Comments” and “Replies” provide a window to showcase your skills. Think of an “editor” who commits horrible grammatical errors in his comments or replies. Need I say more? The same applies to…

View original post 284 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

