RSS Feed

A Dusty Book


A
Bible
Collecting
Dust
Everyday
Full of
God’s
Heart
In
Justification
Knowledge
Love & Law fulfilment
Morality
Newness of Life
Obedience & Overcoming sin
Praying & Purity of Heart
Quench Hunger & Thirsty Heart
Redemption
Saving Grace
To build
Uprightness in
Vastness
With Worship & Way of Integrity
Xclaiming His glory
Yearning His holiness in our lives
Zealously awaiting Jesus’ second coming.


Inspiration Ends On: Sunday, 10 March 2013 at 3:44am
Inspiration Ends On: Thursday, 28 March 2013 at 10:11am

The inspiration came when I observe someone who didn’t read the Bible. The picture in my imagination came resulting to the above inspirations. But upon reaching the alphabet E onwards, I was stuck in words. On 24th March, the inspiration flowed out and stopped at J. On 27 March, “justify” seems perfect for J and reach to U. Next day, the words flowed until X and completed the last alphabet.

The reason to named this abecedarian poetry ‘A Dusty Book’ is due to various meaning. I observe some people have a Bible, but they didn’t read. Another reason is some choose not to let the Bible takes effect in their hearts, minds, attitudes, and actions.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

5 responses »

  1. I have always questioned the Second Coming matter. If we allow Jesus and accept His “marriage” invitation to be ever in our midst there is nothing to be waiting for.

    Reply
  2. “I observe some people have a Bible, but they didn’t read”

    Others read – but don’t fully understand
    Yet others understand – but don’t practise

    Perhaps instead of trying to understand Him – we should simply surrender to Him.

    Peace, Eric

    Reply
    • Dear Eric 🙂 ,

      Thank you for the comment. 🙂

      Though surrender to Him, we need the Lord’s help to let us understand His Word and live it out.

      Pre-believers are trying to understand His word. My parents are Buddhist but they let me take a Christian module during my school days. That time, I don’t fully understand.

      But after I receive Christ, slowly those words are alive and more understandable.

      Some Christians seems like a hypocrite to me because I had encountered before during my pre-believing phase of life.

      I apologize if I talk too much of my experience that produce this poetry.

      Peace to you too,
      Yori 🙂

      Reply
  3. You might be my inspiration , I possess couple of internet logs and sometimes run out from to post
    : (.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

