RSS Feed

Great Potential

Posted on

Tamara studies English language and Literature who enjoys writing poetry in her spare time. Her poems really baffled me makes me realise the beauty of poetry words. Hope you all enjoy as well.

TIPPR Blog

There lay

A sleeping babe

So sweet and innocent

Coddled by his single mother

Alone.

 

He was

A dreaming boy

That dreamt of peace and love

Though he did not yet understand

What is.

 

Sweet love,

Dreaming of hope,

With the strongest power

Of changing the world for better

For all.

 

This boy

Although naive

Would surely learn his power

To create a world of great joy

So soon.

 

He will

Help his mother

‘Til the day he is strong

Enough to rid the world of bad

For us.

 

There lay

A dreaming boy

With the strongest power

To create a world of great joy

For us.

 

http://www.napowrimo.net/

View original post

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. Yoshiko, I love Coco Ginger, she’s very clever. Her 10 reasons for not giving up Blogging aren’t important, they don’t mean anything(I am womanx10). The joke is all those silly Bloggers pressing the like button and leaving silly comments; Coco is laughing at that, it’s funny. It’s like the Emperor with no clothes on, but those Bloggers are all the emperor and Coco just made them an invisible Outfit. If she Blogs the ‘letter J’ they all come running to press the like button. Dragons don’t eat Sandwiches, Lions don’t read…but they do if she says so. Do you understand now? Cheers. You understood the first time because there was nothing to understand…you were the smart one.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

