RSS Feed

Miserable


Miserable 1

Miserable 1

Miserable 2

Miserable 2

Does miserable helps us?
Miserable helps us to realize what our life’s priorities are.
Miserable helps us realize our weakness and bring us to God.
Miserable also points to us what is lacking in this life.

Romans 7:23-25 (NLT)
But there is another power within me that is at war with my mind. This power makes me a slave to the sin that is still within me. Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord. So you see how it is: In my mind I really want to obey God’s law, but because of my sinful nature I am a slave to sin.

Revelation 3:16-18 (NLT)
But since you are like lukewarm water, neither hot nor cold, I will spit you out of My mouth! You say, ‘I am rich. I have everything I want. I don’t need a thing!’ And you don’t realize that you are wretched and miserable and poor and blind and naked. So I advise you to buy gold from Me — gold that has been purified by fire. Then you will be rich. Also buy white garments from Me so you will not be shamed by your nakedness, and ointment for your eyes so you will be able to see.

Romans 6:10-12 (NLT)
When He died, He died once to break the power of sin. But now that He lives, He lives for the glory of God. So you also should consider yourselves to be dead to the power of sin and alive to God through Christ Jesus. Do not let sin control the way you live; do not give in to sinful desires.


Inspiration On: Thursday, 4 April 2013 at 10pm
Inspiration Ends On: Friday, 19 April 2013 at 5:52pm

Purchasing a far house from the central was my husband and my financial issue. Unexpectedly, the cartoon in my mind of with lots of paper money was thrown onto a person until the person fainted. Then another cartoon was a person stood onto the paper money triumphantly. Then the words, “Money is the issue” and “Money is our slaves” kept echo in my mind. Lord Jesus Christ mentioned in Matthew 6:24 that we can not serve God and money.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

We would love to hear your Comments

