RSS Feed

Forgo


Forgo

Forgo

When we sin, we forgo the good path to take.
We forgo the evil path when we do what pleases God.
Which one will we choose?
Forgo the narrow path or forgo the broad path?


Inspiration On: Thursday, 28 March 2013 at 12:51am
Inspiration Ends On: Thursday, 11 April 2013 at 2:05pm

During my school holiday, I received a phone call around 9am during my devotional to help out at a place and they will pay me $50 in return. And I need to be there by 10am. I refused the offer thankfully because I want to spend more time with my Lord and His Word. When my sister knew about this, she was unhappy and advised me to take taxi for a few dollars and could recoup the losses. I was lost in words. Now, I hope to grab the opportunity to care for my parents financially and physically while they are still alive. They are blessings from God and He is giving me the time.

It dawned upon me “Flying opportunity” was defined for the acronym forgo. The remaining definitions came on 11 April. Regret is the most suitable word for letting go opportunity to do good. Relentless is to depict purposeful letting go opportunity for evil.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

We would love to hear your Comments

