RSS Feed

Shine On Award

Posted on

Shine On Award

Praise be to our Lord and Saviour to bless us with the poetry ability. Daylight Tune ministry teams receives this Shine On Award. with gratitude and thankfulness to my Lord Jesus Christ and to Soad at http://soadhachami.wordpress.com to nominate us. My ministry teams are honoured to receive this nomination and we thank our readers for following us faithfully.

 

The rules for this award are:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.

5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award requirements.

 

Seven (7) Things About Me:

  1. Believing Christ for almost 10 years, poetry towards him grows out of my heart and mind.
  2. Acrostic Poetry interests me and recently Alphabetical Poetry
  3. I’m a housewife though I dislike the feeling.
  4. I hope to find a full time job, but haven’t found  L
  5. Feeling left out of the working world after being a 4 years housewife.
  6. Though left out, I’m still trying to improve myself
  7. Hoping to minister to my child spiritually; and to my brothers and sisters in Christ

 

I would like to nominate this Shine On Award to all my followers and those whom I follow their blogs.

 

Bless you all in the Lord Jesus Christ.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

13 responses »

  1. Congratulations and continue to shine on, my friend! Cheers~ 😀

    Reply
  2. “Housewife” don’t even like the title. SO I feel you ha ha ha. I am both a housewife and a minister plus a counselor. trust me tho, according to God’s kingdom system of finance and fulfillment, staying at home and listening to God for clues and divine ideas on how to achieve wealth and exact your purpose is more rewarding. I used to feel like you after God told me to leave a wonderful job with benefits and all four years ago but after seeing God’s plan from His perspective, I have no regrets. Not saying you are regretting it. Just saying if it’s God’s will for you to stay home or if you have to do it for this season….believe me, enjoy the process until…….. 😀

    Reply
    • Thank you for your testimony and encouragement 🙂

      Reply
      • You are welcome. I’m doing a teaching on being an armour bearer. Do you think you could please come up with an acronym for “armour bearer” by saturay morning? My teaching is 6:00pm Jamaica time. Would love to utrlize your skill and ofcourse credit it to you. Would appreciate it excessively. Please let me know. Thanks. Many blessings

      • How about BA in AB? 🙂 Bachelor of Arts in Armour Bearing

      • That’s good but was kina thinking along th acroutisic poem line. Eg. what you did with “yam” and “Bill” and the many other wonderful ways you’ve used other words to glorify Jesus. i’ve been reading them on ur blog and ur skill in using words is just super. Its a long word, two words at that – so if its too much to ask then I understand.

      • Thank you for your comments. I’ll try my best to explain. Actually, I don’t know. The weird part that I “don’t understand myself” – whenever words came across my mind, I have the habit to find its acronym. For example: the words in ” ” gives the acronym of DUM then I feel that adding letter R will be DRUM. Thank the Lord Jesus Christ for His help to let me make sense of the word. Oftentimes, the Lord reminds me to check the dictionary. All praise to my Lord and Saviour 🙂 Thank you for asking and let me ponder this. God bless 🙂

      • Well you surely are gifted my dear. Thanks for even allowing urself to ponder in order to assist me. Many blessings.

      • It is by God’s grace. Thank you Wish you many blessings too as you continually to stay in Him 😀

We would love to hear your Comments

