RSS Feed

Soft

Posted on

Soft

Self-Control & Simple yet
Outspoken when necessary
Full of Understanding
Temperate to Godliness

Soft people are considered
Out of the norm people who
Feels that soft people are weak mentally and can’t fight for themselves
The Bible shows the otherwise

Psalm 37:7 (NIV)
Be still before the Lord and wait patiently for him; do not fret when people succeed in their ways, when they carry out their wicked schemes.

Psalm 40:1 (NIV)
I waited patiently for the Lord; he turned to me and heard my cry.

Proverbs 14:29 (NIV)
Whoever is patient has great understanding, but one who is quick-tempered displays folly.

Proverbs 15:18 (NIV)
A hot-tempered person stirs up conflict, but the one who is patient calms a quarrel.

Proverbs 16:32 (NIV)
Better a patient person than a warrior, one with self-control than one who takes a city.

Galatians 5:23 (KJV)
Meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.

Titus 1:8 (KJV)
But a lover of hospitality, a lover of good men, sober, just, holy, temperate.

Titus 2:2 (KJV)
That the aged men be sober, grave, temperate, sound in faith, in charity, in patience.

2 Peter 1:6 (KJV)
And to knowledge temperance; and to temperance patience; and to patience godliness.


Inspiration On: Monday, 27 May 2013 at 7:18pm
Inspiration Ends On: Tuesday, 28 May 2013 at 1:20am

“Sick of fight” was my pondering whenever I ever quarrelled with my brother and remembered about such incidents. And also sick with fighting dramas. Fighting among family members and friends are also sickening to me. That’s why I dislike war films and movies. Adding T would produce the acronym of SOFT. Are such people soft? My parents consider me weakest among my siblings, my husbands and friends consider me soft. I often struggled, feeling outcast and weak. When Jesus Christ enters into my life, I begin to be able to accept myself and hoping to live in His ways.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

We would love to hear your Comments

