RSS Feed

Missed Which Boat

Posted on

Wedding bells ring
Missed the career boat
New family caregiver
Problems with mother in law
Lifelong struggle of either finance and love or abuse
If husband’s contribution loses existence, wife ends as job seeker and
child care
Best to have partner around

Career minded
Missed the wedding boat
Parents caregiver
Problems in finding partner
Lifelong struggle of loneliness
If parents lose existence, loneliness creeps in
Best to have parents around

Which boat to miss?
Which path to tread?
A dilemma
A dilemma

Can’t we choose both?
To provide for children
Can’t we choose both?
Just like in Proverbs 31
To provide for the family
In case of rainy days


Inspiration On: Wednesday, 29 May 2013 at 11:40pm
Inspiration Ends On: Friday, 31 May 2013 at 4:44pm

According to my observation, the women are always in a dilemma position. Either path seems imperfect. Each path has its own risk. The reason to use “lose existence” instead of “disappear” will give a stronger word. It can mean loses job, pass away or divorce.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

2 responses »

  1. I’ve written about this dilemma as well. It’s a lot of hard choices and dead ends. Still trying to figure out a way to choose both.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

