RSS Feed

Ebb


Ebb 1

~ Hikari Yori

Our assumptions are wrong spectacles
Clothing this in mind and eyes
Will lead to wrong conclusions and actions
Disastrous consequences will destroy ourselves ultimately

~ Tojiru Yoshiko

Ebb 2 Ebb 3

Inspiration On: Thursday, 30 May 2012 at 4:25pm
Inspiration Ends On: Saturday, 1 June 2013 at 12:02am
Artworks & Collaboration Inspiration Ends On: 28 June 2013 at 2:48pm
Artworks by Tienny The

Hikari Yori
Being too emotional as a mother when my son misbehaves, unexpectedly, he enjoys irritating me. Sometimes, I locked myself in the bathroom to cry after the struggle ends. After I calm down, I realised that humans are emotional being. EB acronym is produced. Inserting letter B will be EBB. Pondering about it, lead me to a picture. Picture came into my mind of a person being blown by an explosion. It is a movie that I watched before. Afterward, the movie showed that the person disappeared. Thank God it is not gross. According to the dictionary, ebb means

    1. The flowing back of the tide as the water returns to the sea (opposed to flood, flow)
    2. A flowing backward or away; decline or decay: the ebb of a once great nation.
    3. A point of decline: His fortunes were at a low ebb.
    4. To flow back or away, as the water of a tide ( opposed to flow )
    5. To decline or decay; fade away: His life is gradually ebbing.

Tojiru Yoshiko
Upon pondering this word, “emotion”, emotion tends to get the better of me too. It can be disastrous if depend it as compass. Let me share my bad experience into a learning experience.

Excited to get the first illustration project, I willingly accept it when my mom and brother disagreed. They disagreed to accept from my relative whom I felt close during young times. But she flew overseas to further her studies and no contact with her for 12 years and returned. Willingly, I emailed her the sketches. Upon knowing my price
though half lower than the market price, she told me she didn’t want to continue it. Regrets crushed me to know her true mask. If I know, I should believe my mom and brother. Afterward, my sister did mention of my relative character. Before I didn’t believe my relative is a cunning person. Now, it is a hard truth for me. Gulp. Like a hard stone in my throat and I was depressed. Obviously, I wore the wrong spectacle back then. Though no contact now and without her apology, I feel sad to lose such relationship. My dad also dislikes this relative. Then I realised those freelance artists will request for 50% deposit for the charged amount. I feel that I’m like a fool. Thank God that the second client introduced from a friend is approved by my family and completed the project.

About Daylight Tune Ministries

Vision: Word of God Change Lives & Draw close to God personally

5 responses »

  1. just one of the finest Ebb | Daylight Tune Ministries I recently found up to now

    Reply
  2. dear Yori,
    you have a loving and trusting heart…your sensitivity of always thinking the BEST of others led to your sorrow—-I have been there many times myself—-regardless, it is better to BE trusting and living a belief in others, even if we sometimes get burnt. More times than not, goodness will result. I think Jesus always believes in us…always there…always waiting for our return.
    I was thinking that it would be interesting to see your sketches online…many artists display their work…use COPYRIGHT protection. I would like to see your creative masterpieces! With the sensitivity of your heart, I am quite sure they are beautiful!
    Jane

    Reply
    • Daylight Tune Ministries

      Thanks a lot, Jane, for your compliment. Some people think I’m too soft to have such heart

      Reply
    • Daylight Tune Ministries

      Oh, I dread the scanning of my drawing. It takes time. Thank you, Jane, for your encouragement. Please give me time to do so. Thank you 🙂

      Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

