RSS Feed

Cutting Words

Posted on

Cut! Cut! Cut!
Attempting to explain
Cut! Cut! Cut!
Attempting to explain
To seek the truth
By asking my son’s stance
Instead of assuming
Assuming he wriggles like a dog
In front of his grandma’s door

Cut! Cut! Cut!
This irked me to the core
Cutting my words
To justify her actions
Cutting my words
Insisting her own mindset
Insisting her own way
Babbling like a train
Instead of peaceful discussion
Cutting my words
With her ears closed
With her mouth closed
With her eyes closed
Refusing to listen
Refusing to see
The right perspective

How many times
Do our hearts are
Closed to God’s love
Closed to see God
Closed to find rest
In Jesus Christ?


Inspiration On: Tuesday, 25 June 2013 at 11:30pm

This kind of conversation irritated me for keeping on cutting my explanation instead of listening after she blabbered. She was furious of revenge from her grandson to hit back. She was angry for him to hit his own dad.

When I probed my son and asked caringly, he responded he hit his dad playfully. His dad often played with him acting like a bad guy so he wanted to play that with his dad. Unexpectedly, she hit him for doing so and the revenge occurred. Heated arguments with my son and disciplined him, but he dashed to my mother out of fear.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

One response »

  1. Yes, we should trust in The Lord.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

