Sow to Reap

Posted on

Selfishness blind the hearts
Selfishness blind the minds
Full of self seeking
Without realizing
Greed, Hatred, Pride, Self justification grip the eyes
Nothing else satiates one’s void heart
These causing oneself
Groping in darkness
Sowing evil seeds
Evil ones torment oneself
Wicked living
Living in hell of conscience
Reaping unquenchable fire

Fear of the Lord open the hearts
Fear of the Lord open the minds
Full of caring others
Without realizing
Love, Care, Concern, Peace, Kindness, Goodness, Longsuffering,
Gentleness, Patience, Joy, Understanding, and Self Control grip the eyes
Nothing else satiates one’s full heart
These causing oneself
Brisk in the light
Sowing good seeds
Basking in God’s love
Righteous living
Living in paradise of conscience
Reaping heavenly rewards

Open your eyes
Which one is the best?
Choose what is best
What is your preference?
Any decision made?


Inspiration On: Saturday, 3 August 2013 at 12:12am
Inspiration Ends On: Monday, 5 August 2013 at 12:40am

Being in the bathroom is my favourite part of the day. It is when ideas and inspirations pop out such as images of poetry and stories. This time, “Groping in darkness Or Brisk in the light” popped out. Words flowed out upon revisiting it for two days being reminded of Galatians 5:22-23 (KJV), “But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, gentleness, goodness, faith, meekness, temperance: against such there is no law.”

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments