RSS Feed

BP


BP

No broken promises from our Lord Jesus Christ
As we continue to hope in Him
Awaiting for Jesus’ second coming
Steadfast in our faith in Jesus


Inspiration On: Tuesday, 13 August 2013 around 12:40am
Inspiration End On: Wednesday, 28 August 2013 at 7:02pm

While reflecting on my four years of marriage, I have been keeping the promise my husband forced me to keep. Not to find jobs as counter staff, waitress, and even low pay jobs. Office jobs are allowed. He feels that I should work in the office because I studied until bachelor honours. Ten months of marriage, our baby boy arrives to this world. He asked me to stay as housewife for three months. Months passed to four years. The promise he made before marriage almost annulled due to my mother in law’s interference. Thank God for Him to protect the promise he made.

Upon returning to this again, I remembered God’s promises through the Bible; trust in His salvation and for waiting for His second coming.

When he gave me two options to care our son, it is all to his advantage. It’s like promises are broken. Heartache. It is like checkmate on the chessboard. When I reverse the two last words “broken promises”, BP is produced.

About Hikari Yori

All I want and wish is to depend upon the LIGHT (LORD Jesus Christ) who has saved my soul.

4 responses »

  1. Courtship is about hormones and marriage is about compromises.

    Maybe you seem to be the one who is doing all the compromising at the moment, but hey…the road ahead is still long…so…who knows? right? (Perhaps only God will)…

    Keep to your faith…and stay strong.

    Have a beautiful Friday and a wonderful weekend ahead, always~ Cheers!!

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

