RSS Feed

Thud

Posted on

Loud THUD!
Numerous thick books on the
Top curvy plywood drops onto
Numerous books on the
Lower curvy plywood breaks onto
Numerous books on the
Third curvy plywood
Except books on the
Bottom straight wood are intact

Large
Thick
Heavy
Piling stones of burdens
On our shoulders
Eventually
Wear us down

Large
Thick
Heavy
Pressure of life
On our shoulders
Eventually
Wear us down

Eventually
Cause mental breakdown
Losing hope to live
Death seems feasible solution

Stop!
Stop thinking of
Swift solution
Saviour is nigh to the
Broken hearted


Inspiration On: Sunday, 22 September 2013 around 9pm
Inspiration Ends On: Monday, 23 September 2013 at 10:40am

Suddenly, a loud thud caught my parents’ and my attention. The uppermost bookshelf fell hard onto the second level. Second level affects the third, but leaves the lowest unscathed. Oh! This stressed me out. I just applied for another job because my current job isn’t enough for my food expenses. Somehow, this incident speaks to me about the heavy burdens mankind carry on their shoulders.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

