RSS Feed

Bait

Posted on

Oh, we are like fishes in the pond
Swimming with enjoyment
Until
A hook with worm
Suddenly rolls down
Tempting fishes to
Take the bait
Bait to be devoured
Bait to death and destruction

Hooks of the devil
Snares of the devil
Traps of the devil
Wiles of the devil

Temptations from the devil
Deserve our attentions to beware
Deserve our attentions to guard ourselves
Deserve our attentions to seek God’s intervention

To stand strong in our faith
To stand with Jesus’ strength
To please our Lord
As the ambassadors of gospel
To be the vessel of Light

Do we ignore God’s Words and choose to fall into temptations?
Or
Temptations are overpowered with our choices to stand in His Words?


Inspiration On: Thursday, 31 October 2013 from 9:12am to 4:26pm

The second stanza came first followed by the rest. But the first stanza birthed out upon ending all stanza. First stanza’s purpose and idea came from second stanza with word “hook”. It was an allegory to depict human’s frailty needing of God’s strength.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

9 responses »

  1. Excellent poem

    Reply
  2. Have a great week ahead, my friend! Cheers~ 😀

    Reply
  3. Merry Christmas, my friend and best wishes to you and your loved ones in Year 2014! Cheers~ 😀

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

