RSS Feed

In The Meeting

Posted on

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the dream meeting

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my Lord and Saviour

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my son

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my husband

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my parents

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my in-laws

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my close friends

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my clients

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting of networking sessions

In the meeting?
Yes, I am in the meeting
In the meeting with my boss


Inspiration On: Wednesday, 15 October 2014 at 12pm
Inspiration Ends On: Saturday, 11 October 2014 at 12:18am

The question of, “Are you in the meeting?” sparks my fanciful poetic imagination to run wild. Many visual images come to my mind and eventually the right words help me to speak it out. Having fun with my imagination then I am back to handle my son and work. God bless you all for reading my poetry to minister.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

26 responses »

  1. Yes, we are all in the meeting. We must attend the meeting in order to follow our path.

    Reply
  2. Like the meeting of the seagulls and the waves we meet and come near. The seagulls fly off, the waves roll away and we depart. – Tagore

    Just want to share with you this beautiful verse.
    kc

    Reply
  3. I like this a lot, but I might have put it in a different order, ending with stronger things like meeting God. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  4. I like your poems Yoshiko. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  5. Reblogged this on By the Mighty Mumford and commented:
    ANY GOOD REFRESHMENTS???????

    Reply
  6. I really like this and I hope you are keeping a dream journal so you can see what your dreams turned out to mean. Hugs, Barbara

    Reply
  7. Just practical way of taking life. Life is a meeting only; with Lord, with people related with us, with who are not related with us but come across just incidentally, etc. Lifelike poem.

    Reply
  8. I like the poem. A meeting with our Lord is a very important meeting. Great poem.

    Reply
  9. “In the meeting ?” refrain is very effective.

    Reply
  10. Reminds me of a quote, “Wherever you are, be there.” β€”Author Unknown

    Reply
  11. Sweet and beautiful! I reaΔΊly liked being in a meeting with God and if I may add – a meeting with my conscience.

    Lovely post πŸ™‹

    Reply
    • Glad to hear that πŸ™‚ you like to be in a meeting with your conscience. Meeting God definitely purify your conscience and even others’ darkened consciences.

      Reply
  12. I like the rhythm of this poem.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

