RSS Feed

Make Room

Posted on

Do we make rooms for God in our lives?

Wings of the Dawn

new pictures 004

Mary and Joseph desperately needed a place to stay. While traveling on a journey, in dire need, no one was willing to make room.

Today, we too struggle with making room. Our lives and homes are filled to the brim with work, activities, and stuff, most of which have little to no eternal value. We are good about making others feel like burdens and invaders.

Interestingly, according to the Census Bureau, we have increased our living spaces and decreased our family sizes. Why is there no room?housing1

My mother used to say,

“It’s not about the room you have in your house, but about the room you have in your mind and heart!”

It’s true.

Christ calls us to make room for Him and others. In doing so, we invest in our future in eternity.

Don’t let those pass by whom God places on your path and who need room…

View original post 102 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

One response »

  1. Wonderful words on that original post about faith!

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

