RSS Feed

What does the Bible say about personal responsibility?

Posted on

Personal responsibility is very important for the society to realize.

altruistico

Part of growing up is taking responsibility for oneself. We start as infants with no personal responsibility whatsoever—everything that we need done is done for us. As we progress through the various stages of childhood, we take on more and more responsibility. We learn to tie our own shoes, clean our own rooms, and turn in our own homework. We learn that responsibility has its rewards—and irresponsibility has other, less-than-desirable effects. In many ways, the difference between a child and a man is his willingness to take personal responsibility for his actions. As Paul says, “When I became a man, I put the ways of childhood behind me” (1 Corinthians 13:11).

The Bible teaches the concept of personal responsibility: “The one who sins is the one who will die. The child will not share the guilt of the parent, nor will the parent share the guilt of the…

View original post 480 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. Hi there! Got your address through doncharisma’s blog so I thought to check and I like it so far so I’ll surely click the follow button when I’m done commenting. Anyway who loves Christ should be my friend to help me grow in my journey of Christianity. Thank you for sharing these thoughts and advice with us.

    Reply
  2. Thanks for visiting; I’ve been on a bit of a sabbatical writing “a borrowing of bones” but back to blogging with a lot of wonderful sites to catch up on.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

