RSS Feed

“If you love… you will hate” Or “Why do married couples fight so much?”

Posted on

This important for those who want to bring their marriage to please and glorify their Lord and Saviour.

Settled In Heaven Blog

SIH STSTA ICON(Valentine’s Day devotional 2015)

“Fighting is good for your marriage, it helps to get everything out of your system”…
“Fighting in a marriage is a sign of a very strong, healthy, and passionate love for one another”…
“All couples fight… if they tell you otherwise, they are lying”…
“We fight a lot because making up is so much fun.”

Huh? ….

All of these statements are made by those who desire to justify anger and fighting in the marriage relationship… but can anger and fighting in a marriage really be justified?

Is fighting in a marriage a good thing?  Is fighting a sign of a true deep passionate love for one another?  Is fighting a “normal” activity in a marriage?  Does a great makeup session justify getting angry at one another?

In this Valentine’s Day devotional, we will be looking at the interrelationship of self-sacrificial love, and anger within the…

View original post 1,515 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

6 responses »

  1. By your definitions of fighting and disagreement, I agree. But as a marriage counselor in training, I think much of the advice to “fight” really means your definition of disagreement. I know of no reputable therapy that advocates fighting as you define it. The idea is to own up to disagreement and work it out, rather than let it fester into resentment which may well leading to fighting if unchecked. So symantics aside, you hit the nail.

    Reply
  2. When two come together as one, there should always be a common ground the find, to smooth out any disagreements. Yoshiko we are all human and sometimes it will happen, but that does not mean one hates the other! Always seek the higher ground in all things…love will conquer all when given a chance. Hugs to you my sister! God bless!

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

