RSS Feed

Money Talks (James 5:1-6)

Posted on

Joe Quatrone, Jr.

Man upset“If money talks,” said a popular comedian, “all it ever says to me is good-bye!”

But money was not saying “good-bye” to the men James addressed in this section of his letter. These men were rich and their riches were sinful. They were using their wealth for selfish purposes and were persecuting the poor in the process.

James sounded a warning to the rich oppressors. We can divide his exhortation into two parts:

The heavy price tag attached to misused wealth(James 5:1–3)

Come now, you rich, weep and howl for your miseries which are coming upon you. Your riches have rotted and your garments have become moth-eaten. Your gold and your silver have rusted; and their rust will be a witness against you and will consume your flesh like fire. It is in the last days you have stored up your treasure!

Misused wealth leads to miseries!…

View original post 1,380 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

