RSS Feed

Destructive Heresies

Posted on

StopAndPrayTV

destructive heresies
But there were also false prophets among the people, even as there will be false teachers among you, who will secretly bring in destructive heresies, even denying the Lord who bought them, and bring on themselves swift destruction. (2 Peter 2:1)

Many of the strong condemnations in the Bible are directed toward professing Christians who dare to distort the words of God. The Lord Jesus gave His harshest criticism to the religious leaders of His day, and multiple passages throughout Scripture speak severe warnings to prophets and professionals alike.

Most of the mainline denominations have long abandoned any pretense of supporting the inerrancy of Scripture, instead substituting dogma, theology, philosophy, science, and the “tradition of men” for the words of God (Colossians 2:8). Academic liberalism and political pragmatism have poured from those pulpits and seminaries for over a century. Perhaps there are a few “even in Sardis” (Revelation 3:4) who…

View original post 1,803 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

