RSS Feed

Sunday Sermon and Some Serious Words to Think About

Posted on

Toni Andrukaitis

“Jesus’ willingness to accommodate Thomas’ unbelief is a reminder that God can handle our doubt. And that the rationalist doesn’t need to see, touch, or run a lab test in order to believe in the resurrected Christ. Jesus told him, “You believe because you have seen me. Blessed are those who believe without seeing me” (Jn 20:29) This is not a plea to accept what goes against reason, but it is an invitation to discover a faith that goes beyond it. The example of Thomas is for the stubborn skeptic in us all.”

― David D. Flowers

*************************

Today’s Gospel was about Thomas doubting that the man he saw was Jesus, he wanted to see and touch the wounds. He wanted Jesus to prove that he indeed rose from the dead. My interpretation…sometimes we may doubt, but we have to have faith without touching the wounds.

When I arrived at…

View original post 147 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

