RSS Feed

Obedience

Posted on
Obedience

Welcome to the Ranch!

“Don’t you know that when you offer yourselves to someone as obedient slaves, you are slaves of the one you obey—whether you are slaves to sin, which leads to death, or to obedience, which leads to righteousness?” Romans 6:16 NIV

What does it mean to be a slave to obedience? Once again, we find Jesus as the most incredible example.  In the Garden of Gethsemane Jesus asked his Father three times: please don’t make me suffer like this.  Three times.  Ultimately, He also wanted God’s will to save humanity.  He deferred obediently to his Father’s wishes and suffered a martyr’s death.  He was separated from His Father for the first time ever just to open a window for our salvation.

So, obedience can be uncomfortable. It’s not always what we want to do.  We may not feel like it.  We may have no desire whatsoever to comply.  But then there is…

View original post 190 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

