RSS Feed

Theme Song Thursday:Celebration

Posted on

To live is to change.
Change for the better.
Remember to change to be a better a person instead of being worst.

Toni Andrukaitis

“To live is to be marked. To live is to change, to acquire the words of a story, and that is the only celebration we mortals really know.”

― Barbara Kingsolver, The Poisonwood Bible

****************************

I had the honor of being invited to the McKinney Magazine unveiling and reception at the Grand Hotel Ballroom this evening. The story I had submitted about the Art Club of McKinney Centennial was in this May issue, along with the 2015 photography contest winners, and other local stories.


The best part of this celebration, for me at least, is the many friends that I ran into and chatted with. The first time I went to one of these events about eight years ago, I knew only one person, Robb Temple, a neighbor who had recommended me to write for the magazine. I was quiet, shy, and sat in the corner. NOW, “No one puts…

View original post 98 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

One response »

  1. Thank you for sharing, have a wonderful weekend.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

