RSS Feed

Iyar

Posted on
Iyar

Welcome to the Ranch!

iyar
“4 
Then the Lord said to Moses, “I will rain down bread from heaven for you. The people are to go out each day and gather enough for that day. In this way I will test them and see whether they will follow my instructions.” Exodus 16:4 NIV 

The Hebrew month of Iyar can fall on the Gregorian calendar in May, April or June, depending on the year. Iyar signifies the power of turning the bitter into sweet, sickness into healing. There are three components to Iyar: Chukim, Aidot, and Mishpatim.  For any Jewish scholars, please forgive my very primitive explanation.  I want to recognize that Iyar is a significant month for all forms of healing as these three components indicate.

Chukim relates to our physical identity, releasing that to God.  Seeing beyond the physical.  Not limiting ourselves to that which is seen. There is more.

Aidot relates to our emotions and spiritual awareness…

View original post 302 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

