RSS Feed

“YOU DON’T NEED TO KNOW EVERYTHING!”

Posted on
“YOU DON’T NEED TO KNOW EVERYTHING!”

Word For Life Says . . .

1430745811328

“It is not for you to know times or season which the Father has put in His own authority,” Acts 1:7, NKJV

 

. . . . But we try to, don’t we?  We feel a pull of God on our lives; a tugging to go here, or do this, or start that – and, we begin to question Jesus like the disciples did.

We want to know is it going to happen like this.  We want the unfolding of the story now so that we will know how to proceed.  We want to know the ins and outs of His plan for our lives.  But, we don’t need to know the everything of everythings that we want to know!  Yep, I said that on purpose 🙂 !

This is opposite of the faith walk that we are called to.  Think about it.  Abraham was called to leave the familiar…

View original post 160 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

