RSS Feed

Make Your Life Count

Posted on

StopAndPrayTV

Ephesians 1:13-21

What I do doesn’t count. Perhaps you sometimes have that thought—and you would be correct if your action is your idea, done your way. We have nothing to offer others when we rely on our own abilities and efforts. But as born-again believers seeking to live obediently, we are wrong when we fall into that kind of thinking. Scripture makes it clear what matters to God. Let us seek to think the way God does about what counts.

• New Creation.
The Bible tells us that what counts is being a new creation (Galatians 6:15). We who have received Christ as our Lord and Savior are exactly that. Are you a new creation? If so, know that you are of great value to God.

• Holy Spirit. It is the Holy Spirit indwelling us who makes what we do significant (John 6:63). Do you recognize His presence within…

View original post 119 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

