RSS Feed

“He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold” (Job 23:10).

Posted on

Learning From God's Word

Proverbs 3:19-35

‘You will walk on your way securely… for the Lord will be your confidence’ (Proverbs 3:23,26). Trusting in the Lord, we are to say, ‘He knows the way that I take; when He has tested me, I shall come forth as gold’ (Job 23:10). Our faith is under threat. There is the danger of ‘sudden panic’ (Proverbs 3:25). We are faced with the ‘man of violence… the perverse man… the wicked… the scorners… fools’ (Proverbs 3:31-35). What are we to do? Even in the most testing and trying times, we must hold on to this: God is at work for our holiness –  ‘Refiner’s fire, my heart’s one desire is to be holy. Set apart for You, Lord, I choose to be holy, set apart for You, my Master, ready to do Your will’ (Songs of Fellowship, 475). Submitted to God’s holy purpose, we rejoice in…

View original post 10 more words

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

2 responses »

  1. Thanks, Yoshiko, for reblogging these notes – and thanks, also, to all of you who liked them. God bless all of you.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

