RSS Feed

Neutralize the Darts

Posted on

Lost in the woods
Woods of thoughts
As injected thoughts run wild in fear
Fear of the green eyes that had slashed me

Praise the Lord for His deliverance
Imputing His Words
Into my fearful thoughts
Marches towards the injected thoughts from the enemy
Neutralize the darts of hellish poison
That almost destroys my inner core
Bringing peace and songs of joy into my heart and mind
Then my heart leaps for joy and sing to Him

~ Tojiru Yoshiko


Inspiration On: Friday, 28 August 2015 at 10:26pm
Inspiration Ends On: Monday, 31 August 2015 at 3:15pm

Many occasions, I cry to the Lord whenever doubts and fear sip in during my journey in life. Those thoughts often occur through my interaction with others. I thank the Lord to bring someone into my life to clear my questioning hearts and minds. It just happened recently. After being hurt and laughed at, I almost developed sociophobia. God bless you all for reading my poetry to minister.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

4 responses »

  1. A wonderful poem, and I understand these thoughts. Peace.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

