RSS Feed

The Lord’s Presence Brings Joy

Posted on

Eating simple vegetable soup with noodle
Being alone at home with a maid
Sensing the Lord’s presence
Brings so much
Peace and joy

Missing the Lord’s presence so much
Worship songs continually
Minister to my heart to
Sing praises and worship to my
Lord and Saviour

Though I am financially stripped
Inside I feel the fountain of
Freedom from the
Yoke of oppression
Awaiting to play melody for written songs

~ Tojiru Yoshiko


Inspiration On: Saturday, 31 October 2015 at 11pm

The joy in the Lord to feel His presence and joy despite my husband chooses not to answer my text message to join our son and him for dinner at a restaurant. Reading the book about Social Entrepreneurship and answering the ten questions make me laugh. It is the question of I receive a mentor. It is the Lord’s doing to meet my business mentor. I have been remembering my interactions with her and the recent way she replies. I thank her for contacting BL to encourage me. She didn’t and told me, “You always assume…..!” My response, “Aren’t you often assume too and jump to conclusions?” is enough to trigger her sound like a kid too. “Sounds like a kid arguing. I can debate with you! Give me a case and I will clear with you”. My question, “What case, lawyer?” Thinking of this makes me laugh again especially her denial of her own age is considered senior citizen. Siti also laughs.

Completing the token of appreciation to my business mentor and write little poetry based on the meaning of her name.

More at God’s presence post.

God bless you all for reading my poetry to minister.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

