RSS Feed

Listening

Posted on
Listening

Welcome to the Ranch!


13 “If my people would only listen to me, if Israel would only follow my ways, 14 how quickly I would subdue their enemies and turn my hand against their foes!” Psalm 81: 13-14 NIV

How many times have you been in an argument or heated conversation and said, “Will you just listen to me?” We weren’t feeling heard.  Or maybe we weren’t feeling understood.  Communication had broken down.

This verse reminds me that God feels like that sometimes too.  He’s trying to communicate with us.  He’s trying to keep us out of harm’s way.  If we would only listen…

Father, help me listen to You more.

Psalm 81

View original post

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

We would love to hear your Comments

