RSS Feed

Blamed Perspectives

Posted on

Speak your opinion on this issue
I speak out
Only to be labeled selfish
Immediate suggest to overwrite
I relent out of care
Why should parents do so?

Oppressed Israelites wanted God to deliver
The Lord sent Moses and Aaron
Only to leave them alone
Immediate blamed them during harsher oppression
God delivered them out of Egypt
Why should the Israelites worship idols?
Provoke the Lord’s jealousy


Inspiration On: Sunday, 27 December 2015

In the morning, dad asks my opinion to cook the a vegetable to instruct the helper. My decision is to steam it. Immediately, he labels me selfish and blurts out his own opinion. Later, my son doesn’t like it. He never bothers to understand me. Then he suggests to use it for fried rice. I just reply that I’m okay with it. Does he ever care about my feelings? My son is overseas with his dad. Of course, I speak out my thinking when ask. I begin to see the main problem and many perspectives from this issue. Parents can’t stop voicing out their opinions onto their children due to going through many experiences. Pride seeps into their hearts. Jump to conclusion based on their sights. They have forgotten the importance to sit and listen to understand their own children.

After I do stretching from Kikuchi Taisou DVD, I begin to write. Writing is part of my discipline to improve my expression muscle. Noisy music comes out of my parents’ room. Suddenly, my dad stands at my door. He invites me to observe him to cook fried rice. I reply him later. Again he labels me and speaks that I won’t learn. Now, I see the reason parents and children fight against one another. Parents are eager to force their opinions to their children. If the child belongs to the opinionated category, they are labeled bad temper. Another category who is quiet, they are labeled for not being decisive. They care about their parents feelings. Yet the parents tend to demand their own ways.

All these help me to see from many perspectives. And also the reason I lose my concentration.

Thanks for reading my poetry and hope this poetry minister and bless you.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

2 responses »

  1. Parents should relish their children’s growth as individuals. Nurture and support and they will take the best we have to offer.

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments

