Right vs Wrong

Posted on

Right vs Wrong

Right vs Wrong

No compliment when doing right
No praise when doing right
No commendation when doing right
No thank you when doing right
Quietness when one does right
No one sees when doing right.

Nothing is right when in the wrong
Full of squabbles when being deemed wrong
Full of scolding when mistake is made
Full of nagging when being deemed wrong
Full of pointing fingers when mistake is made.

This happens in media
This happens in corporation
This happens in family.

Why?
Why?
Anybody, please tell me.

No wonder . . .
Family problems.


Inspiration On: Thursday, 1 November 2012 at 12:29am
Revised On: Friday, 2 November 2012 at 5:17pm

My mum was full of nagging because I wash my hair daily. An unforgettable memory during younger times when my mother chased me with a thin wooden rod for forgetting my studies. Uncooperative to be consistent when I discipline my child and she continually gives sweets to my toddler. I am looking for answers why she treats me so strictly though loving, but spoiling my son. Living with my dad who often scolded and butt-slapping, my siblings and I were fearful. But he seemed different when we reached teen-hood. Since young until adulthood, I received only three slaps from my dad. Very few discipline from my parents amongst my siblings. But I was deemed the weakest and the slowest among my siblings. Unexpectedly, I thank God for His strength upon me through my hard work that I received bachelor honours. Not much compliment. When I made a mistake, scolding occurred.

When I was going to attend parenting course, my parents deemed it unnecessary. As I was attending it, I came to realise my negative mindset and feelings came from one of my parents. I am trying to discipline my child when he is young now. But I also compliment him for doing what is right. Am I being too sensitive?

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

6 responses »

  1. This blog has inspired me to start writing on my own blog

    Reply
  2. Hi, i feel that i saw you visited my blog thus i came to “return the want”.I’m attempting to find things to improve my website!I assume its ok to make use of a few of your ideas!!

    Reply
  3. Very interesting info!Perfect just what I was looking for!

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments