Mirror! Mirror!

Posted on

Mirror! Mirror!
Glistening mirror.
Seeing the mirror
Observing the mirror
Loving the mirror
Captivated by the mirror
Consumed to look beautiful
Beautiful at the outside.

Once self increases,
Jealousy creeps in
In to self.
Jealous of
A better candidate
Someone better.
JEALOUSY TURNS TO HATRED!

Abase oneself
Humble oneself
Pluck out self from own eyes
Awaken one’s heart
Awaken one’s spirit
To care one another
To love one another.

Beware of a false mirror!
Who is the deceptive mirror?
The evil one
Who is full of
JEALOUSY!

For God
See
Glimpse
Our inner hearts.


Inspiration On: Monday, 5 November 2012 at 9:20pm
Revised On: Tuesday, 6 November 2012 at 4:27pm

While I was accompanying my toddler watching “Veggie Tales: SweetPea Beauty”, the above poetry is the response to it. 1 Samuel 16:7b, “For the Lord seeth not as man seeth; for man looketh on the outward appearance, but the Lord looketh on the heart.

About Yoshiko

I'm a housewife. My hobby is listening to music, watching movies and dramas, read Manga, and drawing. I enjoy watching Asian movies and dramas such as Japanese, Hong Kong, and Korean. Inspiration comes through my emotions and when I pursue my hobbies. How I wish my Song Lyrics can become a song. And I wish to learn piano, but I don't have the time as now I have a baby. Now, he is a cute and active four years toddler.

6 responses »

  1. You have noted very interesting details! ps nice web site.

    Reply
  2. Someone essentially assist to make critically articles I would state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point? I amazed with the analysis you made to make this particular publish amazing. Magnificent job! Posted by 1daycarinsurance.ws.

    Reply
  3. I love your helpful words. first class work. I hope you release others. I will carry on watching

    Reply

We would love to hear your Comments